PLC Law Enforcement Appreciation Ceremony

The President’s Leadership Class of Connors State College recognized Muskogee County law enforcement officers on Thursday, April 13, 2017 in the Nursing and Allied Health Auditorium on the Muskogee Three Rivers Port Campus.

Bobby Ramming, PLC President, said the students wanted to host the law enforcement appreciation reception to show local and state officers that the staff and students at Connors State truly appreciate them and the incredible work they do.

The recognized men and women included: Kermit Thomas III, Haskell Police Department; Jimmy Moore, Muskogee Police Department; Lincoln Anderson, Muskogee Police Department; Tiffany Yarbrough, Fort Gibson Police Department; Josh Lawson, Oklahoma Highway Patrol; James Mendenhall, Connors State College Police Chief, Warner Police Department; Joe Poffel, Muskogee Police Department; James Poffel, Muskogee Police Department.

The students of PLC took time to reach out to the recognized officer’s superiors and asked them to provide a biography of the officer, a photo and any and all warm-wishes they would like to give the officers. The students then read aloud the biography of the officers being recognized and handed them a certificate of appreciation and posed for a photo.

Mike Jackson, Dean of Students, expressed his appreciation for the students and the event.

“These law enforcement professionals are who make our communities safe and prosperous,” said Jackson. “Our PLC students made a genuine effort to recognize these officers and the PLC wants to do this event annually and grow it for surrounding counties.”

Jamie Trennepohl is the sponsor for the President’s Leadership Class at Connors State College.

View all of the photos Online.